Burning In The Rain by Richard Blanco

You can read the text to this week’s poem by clicking here at the Poetry Foundation’s website. This is a reading I tried hard to get right. I think this recording I did here is pretty close, if not quite perfect.  I hope it’s perfect for you too. Not that I’m bragging about how great this recording is or anything. I said at the beginning of the month that I’m not very good at this. Well, that was just me trying to set low expectations, so we could blow you away with our poetry readings.

On another note, there’s a lot of talk going around about poetry during tough times or poetry in other situations. Poetry is a lot like music. It can set the mood for many things. And maybe there’s something to these poetry recordings too. Also, I don’t care what David Orr says, poetry is not pointless if it means something to you.  Anyway here’s your reading:

One thought on “Burning In The Rain by Richard Blanco”

Got something to say?

