“What You Like” VS “What You’re Like”

Greetings, my followers. It’s been awhile, but I’m back. Unfortunately for me, but lucky for you, I am currently stuck indoors due to Pennsylvania’s outrageous winter weather.  Anyway, since I am stuck inside, how about some good ole fashioned blogging (because the internet is as old-fashioned as it gets).

2009YIP/26 Curly Fries
Arby’s next commerical: “because regular old straight fries are for morons.”

Here’s an interesting article. Apparently researchers are trying to find out if they can match people’s personality profile with their Facebook likes; everything from your religious views to your blatant irresponsible alcoholism. Supposedly folks with high IQ are prone to like “Science”, “Thunderstorms”, “The Colbert Report”, and “Curly Fries”. Now, I am a man of science who just happens to enjoy thunderstorms and gets a good kick out of
Stephen Colbert’s satirical politics. But the best way to know that I’m really intelligent is my insatiable craving for curly fries. People with low IQ on the other hand tended to like things such as “Sepahora”, “Harley Davis motorcycles”, “Lady Antebellum”, “being a mom.” But this only confirms what I already suspected. It’s a quarter after one, I’m a little dumb and I need you now.

They’ve also looked into your sexual orientation. Efficient predictors of gay male internet users (I guess it doesn’t work as well on lesbians) turned out to be “Wicked The Musical”, “Britney Spears”, and “Desperate House Wives”. While on the other hand straight people tended to like “Wu-Tang Clan”, “Shaq”, and for some reason “Being Confused After Waking Up From Naps”.

Overall it looks like their predictions aren’t that incredibly accurate, which unfortunately for us means having to personally interact with each other to find this crap out.

Anyway, I was going to post another precious video up on here at some point, but I still need to do my hair and makeup before I can get in front of the camera again. Until then, do something with your life or don’t, either way. Just make sure to come back later to marvel at my sheer brilliance.

5 thoughts on ““What You Like” VS “What You’re Like””

  1. Ah, I too like curly fries! I do not, however care for Britney Spears. I’m not even sure how to spell her name, and can’t quite care. Neither do I care for Desperate Housewives. Wicked, however, I can since all the songs from the musical and I’ve read the book twice. 🙂

Got something to say?

