Talent Competition

If the literature exam the state requires us to take at school was based on talent or creativity I aced them easily. However, all they seem to be concerned about is whether or not a sentence should end with the word easily. I’m not sure how I did on the “Keystone Exams”. I couldn’t figure out what “the personified dog” from the passage true intentions were. I have enough trouble trying to sort out the intentions of people. Fortunately for you, it’s the not the “professional test evaluator” that decides whether I succeed. It’s you. It’s me. And while that may seem contradictory… it is.

Walt Whitman
Walt Whitman in the stone (as opposed to the flesh) (Photo credit: MCS@flickr)

“Do I contradict myself? Very well, then I contradict myself, I am large, I contain multitudes. You’ll only see a portion of me when you take the state-administered exams in 2013 though.”

– Walt Whitman (poetic wizard)

One thought on “Talent Competition”

Got something to say?

