What Am I Doing

I’m not really sure what I’m doing anymore. When I started this blog I wrote about “the mission of a writer” or something to that effect. But I have to ask myself, what exactly is the mission of a writer. I know a few writers feel like they are on a mission to change the world or something like that. But I have to ask, how can you change the world when you haven’t even changed your own backyard yet. I don’t write because I have something to say. Which isn’t to say I don’t have anything to say. It’s just that I enjoy saying. Writing has become a habit for me, possibly even an obsession. I don’t think I could ever stop writing. Even I did stop writing… that would be the end of me. I’m not trying to evoke any emotion in my readers or change the way they feel about anything. But if they take something out of my writing, good for them. Anyway, these are just some thoughts I’d like to pass along. Good day.

9 thoughts on “What Am I Doing”

  1. I remember talking about why poets write about the moon. I said we did it because we couldn’t help it. But I also remember Vincent misunderstood my accent and thought I said that we write about the moon because we couldn’t hump it. I think I’ve gotten off topic here.

  2. I don’t know if it comes from being in the badassbergers tribe, but you have keen insight to your writer’s nature, to your own mind, to the irony of life, and you are adept at expressing it with snappy wit and charm. It is a pleasure to read your posts. I loved what you wrote in your Gravatar profile, too. Being a genius and “the amazing writer himself,” you knew all this. I just wanted to pat you on the back and say thanks for sharing your amazing self.

    Keep saying it, Pal!

    Best regards,
    Dennis

    1. Thanks a lot. You’re really enthusiastic about this, huh? Not that there’s anything wrong with that. I don’t mean to sound rude. But it’s almost a little bit creepy how enthusiastic you are. See you around, “pal”.

      1. Smiling. I’ve been called worse than “almost a bit creepy” for being enthusiastic. So I’ll go with your view that there’s nothing wrong with it.

      2. Most genius activity is not intentional. It’s not as if I woke up one day and simply said, I want to be a genius. That’s just the way I am. Natural talent, haha!

Got something to say?

